Tuesday, May 10, 2011

FILCOLS Publisher/Members Sign Integrity Pledge

Two FILCOLS Publisher/Members, National Book Store and St. Mary’s Publishing, signed this month the “Integrity Pledge,” a document which calls on businessmen to observe ethical business practices and good corporate governance.

There were a total of fourteen signatories from the book publishing namely Socorro Ramos of National Book Store chain, Bienvenido Tan of Bookmark, Marily Orosa, President of Studio 5 Designs Publishing, Rhodora de Leon, Marketing Manager of Gabay Eskuwela Publishing House, Rossana Llenado, President of Ahead Books and Things Enterprises, Deo Alvarez, General Manager of Atlas Publishing Company, Conchita Ramirez, Assistant General Manager of Brown Madonna Press, Doroteo Gerardo Alanguilan, Jr., Owner of Komikero Publishing, Jerry Vicente Catabijan, President of St. Mary’s Publishing Corporation, Rebecca Veloso, President of Studio Graphics Corporation, Elizabeth Ocampo,General Manager of Wiseman’s Books Trading, Jigger Latoza, Director of the University of San Agustin-Iloilo Center for Research and Publications, Olivia Limpe-Aw of Foresight Books Publishing and Distribution Co., and Paul Aragones of OMF Literature, Inc.

The Integrity Pledge specifically binds business owners andmanagers to “prohibit bribery in any form in all activities under their control and ensure that their charitable and political contributions, business gifts,and sponsorships are transparent and will not be for the purpose of attempting to influence the recipient, whether government or private, into an improper exercise of functions duties or judgment.”

FILCOLS invites all publishing companies to join Filipinas Copyright Licensing Society, an organization of writers and publishers. Membership is free of charge. Please contact us at filcols@gmail.com or 746-7162 or 747-9250 local 401.

This article was revised and lifted with permission from nbdb.gov.ph.

No comments:

Post a Comment